2012 Land Grant and Sea Grant National Water Conference

Date: May, 20th 2012 12:00 am - May, 24th 2012 12:00 am

http://www.usawaterquality.org/conferences/2012/default.html

2012 LAND GRANT AND SEA GRANT
NATIONAL WATER CONFERENCE
May 20 – 24, 2012
Marriott Waterfront
, Portland, Oregon
Call for Presentations and Posters:
due January 31, 2012

Location
Portland, OR

Dustin-Shull-Scuba

Game Changers – Continuous Water Quality Monitoring

Surrounded by hydrologists on a day-to-day basis, I most certainly talk about discharge and rating curves a lot. I find discussions about hydrometrics fascinating (actually I find any discussions about water and data management inspiring, but that is a whole other issue). But alas, I’m a self-professed “Water Quality Nerd” and a Water Quality Professional by trade. Read More

Entura-Webinar-Large

Webinar – Environmental Modelling & Forecasting with Modern Software

As part of our on-going webinar series, I am thrilled to host Jayson Peterson from Entura on June 24th for a discussion on “Environmental Modelling & Forecasting with Modern Software.” Entura is part of Hydro Tasmania, Australia’s largest and most experienced renewable energy producer and water manager. Webinar: SMART Environmental Modelling & Forecasting with Modern Software Tuesday, June 24, 2014 11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT Register today › As my colleague Stephen Cawood mentioned in his blog post, Entura was involved in the SMART Tunnel project in Malaysia. Flash floods … Read More

Duke Energy Convention Center

2014 NWQMC Takeaway – The Industry is Moving to Continuous Monitoring

Day 2 of the National Water Quality Monitoring Conference in Cincinnati, OH was an interesting day of presentations. The rest of the week appears to be just as fascinating. It has been great reconnecting with old peers, making new connections, and listening to the presentations on some very thought-provoking projects. The passion for water resources expressed by this year’s attendees inspires me, and I think in some way recharges my own passion for water resources. This year’s NWQMC conference has given me a perspective of the continuous data industry that I never really considered, and wanted to share. In an … Read More

  • Subscribe to Blog

    * = required field